Shell Rotella SuperRigs 2024 to be held May 30- June 1

Shell Rotella has announced the return of the SuperRigs truck competition, which will be hosted at Texas Motor Speedway from May 30th to June 1st, 2024. Celebrating its 42nd year, this annual event is one of the highly anticipated within the trucking community and promises an extraordinary showcase of the nation’s finest working trucks.

This year’s SuperRigs will bring together hardworking truckers from across North America to compete for over $25,000 in cash and prizes in a variety of categories. The competition will also feature a People’s Choice award, where attendees can cast their vote for their favorite truck each day of the event. Additionally, the prestigious Best of Show award and winners from across 24 categories will be presented by the judges.

Photo: 2007 Peterbilt 379 EXHD Truett and Crystal Novosad which captured Best of Show honors at Shell Rotella SuperRigs last year in Gillette, Wyoming.

“Hosting the 42nd annual Shell Rotella SuperRigs competition in the heart of Texas at Texas Motor Speedway will be as big as the spirit of the truckers we celebrate,” said Julie Wright, Shell Rotella Brand Manager. “This event not only showcases the beauty and power of these incredible machines but also honors the hardworking men and women who operate them.”

Participants and visitors will enjoy a spectacular environment at the iconic Texas Motor Speedway, a venue known for its rich history in motorsports. The event schedule includes an award ceremony, live music, and numerous family-friendly activities, ensuring an engaging experience for all ages.

Trucks entered in the Shell Rotella SuperRigs truck competition will be judged by experienced industry professionals who work for major trucking publications or broadcast companies. The judges for this year, Mike Gaffin, Eric Harley, Jami Jones and Doug Morris will score the rigs on exterior appearance, design, detail/finish, originality and workmanship.

All Shell Rotella SuperRigs activities will be held on the infield of Texas Motor Speedway. Contestants will be required to enter/exit via the south tunnel at the track.