Manan Gupta to receive the 2015 MTO Media Excellence in Road Safety Award

Manan Gupta picManan Gupta, publisher of Road Today Media Group, radio and TV show host and event speaker on commercial vehicle road safety has been selected to receive the 2015 Media Excellence in Road Safety of the Year Award presented by Ontario Ministry of Transportation.

In 2015, Manan provided timely information about new rules, regulations, traffic campaigns and much more through interaction with road safety professionals, policy makers and law enforcement staff. His outreach placed a special emphasis on new immigrants and ethno cultural communities from South Asia on commercial motor vehicle safety. The award also recognizes Manan’s contribution to the safety of Ontario’s roads by promoting community programs and strategies for dealing with road safety issues.

road-safety-achievement-award-trophyThe Road Safety Achievement Awards were established in 1996 by the ministry to recognize the outstanding contributions of individuals, groups and organisations who work to improve the safety of Ontario’s roads.The media award recognizes excellence in the reporting of road safety issues, initiatives and activities within the province of Ontario.

The winners from all the six categories (Professional, Volunteer, Media, Corporate Leadership, Road Safety Partnership, Road Safety Initiative) will be recognized at a special ceremony to be held on June 16th, 2016 in Kleinburg, Ontario.